The refer a friend feature allows your clients to send links to friends or family allowing them to register for the same journey they just completed.
The feature is enabled on a per topic basis. When a viewer completes a journey, the next day they are sent an email asking them if they wish to share this journey with friends or family and provides them with a link they can pass on.
When the link is used by a friend or family, that newly created journey is tagged with the referring viewer and appears on the journey report of the newly created journey.
Turning on feature
- Click "Marketing" on the left hand menu
2. Click "Refer a friend" tab
Note: If all the options are disabled, you should see a message telling you that you need to upgrade to a higher package in order to use this feature.
3. This page allows you to enable/disable box sets that will make use of refer a friend. So if you don't want invites sent out for a given box set, you can disable it by using the settings option on the far right (three dots)
You can see a preview of the kind of message that will be sent to your clients by clicking on the eye icon, then you will be shown an example email.